Glam Furnishings for the home: Tides Home & Garden

For those of you who don’t already know, I have a secret addiction that may be surprising… Interior Styling!

Most people I know (especially women) have major obsessions with things like makeup, boys, shoes and fashion; well, my guilty pleasure is Interior Design.

Like most other Interior enthusiasts, I like to visit low key boutiques and outlets for home furnishings, because I am not fond of seeing the same items in everyone else’s homes (no offence or selfishness intended). I mean, how dare Sally down the road purchase the same TV stand I have from IKEA? Exactly! I am however always happy to share my tastes and ideas with the world and what better way than to share a new store that I recently came across.

At this stage in my life, my home is where I seek the most comfort and so it is totally understandable that I love to make it feel warm, luxurious and a place that I love to spend most of my time.

I recently came across Tides Home & Garden, which is situationed on Brentwood High Street, and the name itself intrigued me to explore further.  I had an inkling that I would find a whole new world of amazing bits and pieces, and boy was I right. I am completely blown away by some of the beautifully designed pieces. From candle holders to mirrors, lamps to wardrobes, this collection of home wear has certainly not disappointed. I must add that if you are like me and are always trying to source interiors that are quite unique or are ‘one offs’ this is the shop for you.

I’ve included some of my favourites below and as usual, I love to share my new discoveries with the world.

MIRRORED MOCK 3 DRAWER SIDEBOARD £800

mirrored-sideboard

PINK VELVET DOG BED £315

pink-velvet-dog-bed

SILVER EDGE MIRROR LAMP TABLE

silver-mirror-table-lamp

SILVER BUDDHA HEAD STATUE £130

silver-buddha-head

DECORATIVE IRON CROWN £30

deocrative-iron-crown

WEIGHING SCALES £82

weighing-scales

 

CHROME MANTEL CLOCK WITH FEET £90

chrome-clock

MOSAIC CRACKLE LIPS WALL DECOR £165

mosaic-lips

P.s, I’m a Libra so of course I’d love the scales!

Leave a Reply

